/gabriele-mohl

About gabriele-mohl

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far gabriele-mohl has created 14 blog entries.

GÄMMERLER AT EXPOPRINT LATIN AMERICA 2018 in Sao Paulo from March 20th to 24th 2018

ExpoPrint Latin America is the largest, and most important graphic industry exhibition in Latin America, taking place every four years. Exhibitors display a range of products including pre-press, press, post-press and packaging equipment. On the joint stand No. 2351 of E+S, Gämmerler GmbH, Planatol System GmbH and Hugo Beck in the German Pavilion, the Gämmerler sales-team from Germany as well as the Brazilian agent E+S will welcome the visitors and give them detailed information on the Gämmerler products and innovations. For decades Latin America has been a highly attractive and successful market for the leading supplier of machines and components for complete postpress systems after webpresses. To the greatest extent the market consolidation has been completed and thus the climate for new investments has improved considerably. „For us the exhibition is the perfect occasion to meet customers and prospects on our booth in the German Pavilion, mainly from Latin American countries, to present them the latest, fully automated finishing systems from Gämmerler and to discuss possible solutions for the optimization of their postpress processes“, says Erich Wirthwein, Managing Director of Gämmerler GmbH. Company profile Gämmerler GmbH For more than 35 years Gämmerler has been among the leading manufacturers of postpress systems in commercial- and newspaper printing. Worldwide in the field of packaging our company is the only supplier of complete solutions for an end-to-end automation of all work steps following high-performance folder-gluers. Under the generic term Post Production 4.0 the Gämmerler ensures the availability of [...]

2019-08-14T14:54:37+02:00March 9th, 2018|

Success of digitalization for medium-sized businesses

Constantly increasing volumes of data, that need to be analysed and configured on digital platforms in accordance with requirements, are resulting in essential changes concerning all industries – a fact, Dieter Spath, the President of the German Academy of Technical Scientists (acatech) emphasized explicitly at his introduction to a roundtable to which representatives of small and medium-sized companies had been invited into the Bavarian Representation in Berlin on June 28th, 2017. A subsequent discussion between the President Dieter Spath, the Minister of State Marcel Huber as well as Erich Wirthwein, Managing Director of Gämmerler dealt with the issue of how to master the digital transformation successfully. How can we address this rapid and revolutionary development and what are the chances resulting therefrom in particular for smaller and medium-sizes companies? A subject Gämmerler is also intensively dealing with. The event took place at the initiative of acatech, supporting the target ideas to become innovations and that innovations will create chances for prosperity. In doing so four focal points are determining the academy’s work: Scientific advice and statements, knowledge transfer and networking of science and industry, support of the next generation for technical professions and the international representation of the German engineering sciences. ** part of mission statement at homepage http://www.acatech.de Left to right. Prof. Dr. Michael Dowling, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Spath; Minister of State Dr. Marcel Huber, Erich Wirthwein and Martin Puscher © Bayerische Staatskanzlei I Henning Schacht [...]

2019-08-14T14:41:37+02:00October 10th, 2017|

Erich Wirthwein is appointed to the management of Gämmerler GmbH!

Gelting, 9th May 2017 – With effect from June 1, 2017, Mr. Erich Wirthwein succeeds Mr. Jörg Westphal, who will leave the company by the end of the month. Together with Dr. Michael Schwarzer he will take over the management of the company site in Geretsried / Gelting. "I am looking forward to my new job at Gämmerler and also to developing and accompanying new projects to increase productivity and optimize costs for many of the well-known customers", says Erich Wirthwein. "With this reorganization, however, also by investing into a new product world we want to achieve a future-oriented position of Gämmerler, but at the same time our intention is to further expand the fields of application of our machinery. With Mr. Wirthwein, we have been able to win an excellent expert of the industry ", comments the representative of the shareholder Blue Cap, Dr. Hannspeter Schubert the new strategy. Contact For more detailed information please get in touch with Silke Fehr, Tel. +49 8171 404 347marketing@gaemmerler.de and visit our website: www.gaemmerler.com.

2019-08-14T14:41:05+02:00May 18th, 2017|

Franklin Web new supersite in Sydney will be equipped with a highly automated postpress line from Gämmerler

Franklin Web, now part of the IVE Group, has again decided to install a Gämmerler postpress system at the new Sydney site Seven Hills later this year. The decision for the new 80pp manroland Lithoman as well as for the postpress from Gämmerler has been made following a trip of the customer to Germany in January of this year. The high performance and reliability of the already existing Gämmerler lines at Franklin Web in Melbourne combined with the long term relationship between both companies provided a competitive edge. Darryl Meyer, General Manager Blue Star WEB, and Phil Taylor, Managing Director Franklin Web, are looking forward to continuing the successful path with the 80 pp Lithoman in Melbourne thus expanding their geographic footprint to support national retailers. “We have focused on mirroring the successful installation of the Melbourne plant and decided to work with the same proven partners again.” says Darryl Meyer, General Manager of Blue Star WEB Sydney. Company profile Gämmerler GmbH For more than 35 years Gämmerler has been among the leading manufacturers of postpress systems in commercial- and newspaper printing. Worldwide in the field of packaging our company is the only supplier of complete solutions for an end-to-end automation of all work steps following high-performance folder-gluers. Under the generic term Post Production 4.0 the Gämmerler ensures the availability of components and complete systems due to its solutions for an intelligent control and networking. Based upon a customer service in partnership the range of [...]

2019-08-14T14:40:30+02:00March 30th, 2017|

“For more than 20 years in newspaper printing” – Gämmerler at the China Print 2017

On the joint stand in hall E1-141 in the German Pavilion of China Print 2017 in Beijing Gämmerler GmbH will be present together with Planatol System GmbH and show amongst others the complex fully automated flexible postpress lines. For Gämmerler, who has been represented for decades with its own sales- and service organization in Beijing, China is one of the key markets for the wide-ranging product portfolio in the field of newspaper and commercial printing. In particular a considerable number of the proven overhead conveying systems and compensating stackers of various types have been installed at the well-known Chinese newspaper printers, such as the state-owned enterprises People’s Daily, Xinhua News Agency and Beijing Daily. The reliable customer service with competent technicians on site and an extensive stock of spare parts ensure for the customers the required availability and the smooth operation of their postpress systems. Company profile Gämmerler GmbH For more than 35 years Gämmerler has been among the leading manufacturers of postpress systems in commercial- and newspaper printing. In the field of packaging our company is worldwide the only supplier of complete solutions for an end-to-end automation of all work steps following high-performance folder-gluers. Under the generic term Post Production 4.0 Gämmerler ensures the availability of components and complete systems due to its innovative solutions for an intelligent control and networking. Based upon a customer service in partnership the range of services comprises planning, manufacturing and installation of customized machines and systems. Gämmerler GmbH, [...]

2019-08-14T14:39:49+02:00March 28th, 2017|

High Tech from Gämmerler – in most restricted space

The packaging industry exhibition Empack 2017, will be taking place in Brabanthallen 'sHertogenbosch from 5th April-6th April 2017. Gammerler will present its packaging line "VS" for folded boxes on Booth H310 together with its Dutch agency Adkow Mechatronics. The compact automatic system installed after folder-gluers, with a footprint of only 4x3m, packs a precise number of folded boxes into cartons by means of a robot or alternatively conveys them to a strapping unit. Highest flexibility in handling the folded boxes in a wide range of types and formats is just one of the striking features of Gammerler's up to now unique development. "We are proud that the post production system for the packaging industry, that was presented for the first time at Drupa 2016, is today in operation at a customer's folder-gluer", says Jörg Westphal, Managing Director of Gammerler GmbH. Company profile Gämmerler GmbH For more than 35 years Gämmerler has been among the leading manufacturers of postpress systems in commercial- and newspaper printing. Worldwide in the field of packaging our company is the only supplier of complete solutions for an end-to-end automation of all work steps following high-performance folder-gluers. Under the generic term Post Production 4.0 Gämmerler ensures the availability of components and complete systems due to its solutions for an intelligent control and networking. Based upon a customer service in partnership the range of services comprises planning, manufacturing and installation of customized machines and systems. Gämmerler GmbH, based in Geretsried-Gelting, is a company [...]

2019-08-14T14:38:57+02:00March 17th, 2017|

bwebsystems srl – new partner sales and service in Italy

As of January 1st, 2017 bwebsystems represents Gämmerler GmbH in Italy as Giorgio Galletti, who has been active for Gämmerler for 22 years will retire. With a team of eight employees bwebsystems has achieved an excellent reputation as a competent partner for the printing industry. In 2012 Trino Barnabò established the company in Monza as agent for manroland. Due to his long-standing professional experience in various functions within the printing industry Mr. Barnabo has a wealth of knowledge at his disposal as well as a broad market overview. "In the past we have installed some of our installations in cooperation with Gämmerler. Therefore we are very happy to represent the manufacturer in Italy”, emphasizes Trino Barnabò. Contact bwebsystems srl. Via Carlo Alberto 27 20900 Monza (MB) Fax: +39 039 4477588 Tel. +39 039 5780111 gaemmerler@bwebsystems.it

2019-08-14T14:36:03+02:00January 13th, 2017|

/gabriele-mohl

Über gabriele-mohl

Der Autor hat bisher keine Details angegeben.
Bisher hat gabriele-mohl, 14 Blog Beiträge geschrieben.

GÄMMERLER auf der EXPOPRINT LATIN AMERICA 2018 in Sao Paulo vom 20. -24. 03.18

Die ExpoPrint Latin America, die in einem Turnus von vier Jahren stattfindet, ist die größte und wichtigste Messe auf dem graphischen Sektor in Latein Amerika. Das Spektrum der Aussteller umfasst das gesamte Portfolio, von der Druckvorstufe, dem Druck, der Weiterverarbeitung und der Verpackung. Im deutschen Pavillon auf dem Gemeinschaftsstand Nr. 2351 von E+S, Gämmerler, Planatol System GmbH und Hugo Beck präsentiert sich Gämmerler mit seinem Vertriebsteam aus Deutschland und seiner brasilianischen Vertretung E+S. Latein America ist seit Jahrzehnten für den führenden Anbieter von Maschinen und Komponenten zur Weiterverarbeitung nach dem Rollendruck ein äußerst attraktiver und erfolgreicher Markt für komplette Postpress-Systeme. Die Marktkonsolidierung ist weitestgehend abgeschlossen und somit hat sich das Klima für Neuinvestitionen erheblich verbessert. „Die Messe ist für uns die ideale Gelegenheit, Kunden und Interessenten, vor allem aus den lateinamerikanischen Ländern auf unserem Messestand im deutschen Pavillonzu treffen, die neuesten, voll automatisierten Postpress-Systeme aus dem Hause Gämmerler zu präsentieren und mit ihnen mögliche Lösungen für eine Optimierung ihres Postpress-Bereiches zu diskutieren“, so Erich Wirthwein, Geschäftsführer der Gämmerler GmbH. Kontakt Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an Silke Fehr. Tel. +49 8171 404 347 marketing@gaemmerler.de

2019-06-03T12:33:07+02:00 9. März, 2018|

Wie Digitalisierung im Mittelstand gelingen kann

Ständig wachsende Datenmengen, die auf digitalen Plattformen analysiert und bedarfsgerecht konfiguriert werden müssen, führen zu gravierenden Veränderungen in allen Industriezweigen - darauf wies Dieter Spath, der Präsident der Deutschen Akademie der Technikwissenschaftler (acatech), noch einmal nachdrücklich bei seiner Einführung zu einer Diskussionsrunde hin, zur der am 28. Juni 2017 Vertreter kleinerer und mittelständischer Betriebe in die Bayerischen Vertretung in Berlin eingeladen waren. In der anschließenden Runde diskutierten neben acatech-Präsident Dieter Spath und Staatsminister Marcel Huber auch der Geschäftsführer von Gämmerler, Erich Wirthwein, über die Frage, wie man die digitale Trans-formation erfolgreich meistern könne. Wie begegnet man dieser rasanten und revolutionären Entwicklung und welche Chancen ergeben sich speziell für kleinere und mittlere Unternehmen im Rahmen des Möglichen? Ein Thema, mit dem sich auch Gämmerler intensiv auseinandersetzt. Die Veranstaltung fand auf Initiative der acatech statt, die sich dafür einsetzt, dass aus Ideen Innovationen und aus Innovationen Chancen auf Wohlstand erwachsen**. Dabei bestimmen vier Schwerpunkte die Arbeit der Akademie: Wissenschaftliche Empfehlungen und Stellungnahmen, Wissenstransfer und Vernetzung von Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft, Nachwuchsförderung der Technikberufe und die internationale Vertretung der deutschen Technikwissenschaften. ** aus dem Leitbild auf der Homepage www.acatech.de v.l.n.r. Prof. Dr. Michael Dowling, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Spath; Staatsminister Dr. Marcel Huber, Erich Wirthwein und Martin Puscher © Bayerische Staatskanzlei I Henning Schacht

2019-06-03T12:06:04+02:00 10. Oktober, 2017|

Erich Wirthwein wird in die Geschäftsführung der Gämmerler GmbH berufen!

Gelting, 09.05.2017 – Mit Wirkung zum 01. Juni 2017 wird Herr Erich Wirthwein gemeinsam mit Herrn Dr. Schwarzer die Geschäftsführung am Standort Geretsried/Gelting übernehmen.  Herr Wirthwein folgt Herrn Jörg Westphal, der aus dem Unternehmen zum Monatsende ausscheidet. Herr Wirthwein wird für die Bereiche Vertrieb, Marketing, und Service verantwortlich sein. Der ehemalige Geschäftsführer eines Marktbegleiters besitzt langjährige und umfangreiche Kenntnisse in der hochspezialisierten Nische der Druckweiterverarbeitung. Gämmerler ist einer der führenden Anbieter von Anlagen in diesem Segment. Neben der kontinuierlichen  Weiterentwicklung von Automatisierungslösungen im Bereich Postpress forciert das international bekannte Unternehmen auch die Entwicklung von Anlagen für den Verpackungsbereich. „Ich freue mich auf meine neue Aufgabe bei Gämmerler und auch darauf, bei vielen der bekannten Kunden neue Projekte zur Produktivitätssteigerung und Kostenoptimierung entwickeln und begleiten zu dürfen“, so Erich Wirthwein. „Mit der organisatorischen Neuordnung, aber auch mit den Investitionen in eine neue Produktwelt wollen wir die Firma Gämmerler zukunftsorientiert ausrichten und gleichfalls unsere Maschinen in zusätzliche Anwendungsgebiete weiter entwickeln. Mit Herrn Wirthwein haben wir einen exzellenten Vertreter der Branche gewinnen können“, kommentiert der Vertreter des Gesellschafters Blue Cap, Dr. Hannspeter Schubert die neue Strategie. Kontakt Für weitere Infos wenden Sie sich bitte an Silke Fehr. Tel. +49 8171 404 347 marketing@gaemmerler.de

2019-06-03T12:19:29+02:00 18. Mai, 2017|

Vollautomatische Weiterverarbeitung für den neuen „Supersite“ von Franklin Web in Sydney

Die renommierte australische Druckerei Franklin Web, die jetzt der IVE Gruppe angehört und seit vielen Jahren ein Gämmerler Kunde ist, hat sich ein weiteres Mal für eine Weiterverarbeitung aus dem Hause Gämmerler für ihren neuen Standort in Sydney Seven Hills entschieden. Zum Ende dieses Jahres wird die Anlage dort installiert werden. Die Wahl für eine neue 80-Seiten manroland Lithoman und die Nachverarbeitung von Gämmerler wurde im Anschluß an eine Reise des Kunden nach Deutschland im Januar dieses Jahres getroffen. Die hohe Leistung und Zuverlässigkeit der schon bestehenden Gämmerler Anlagen bei Franklin Web in Melbourne, verbunden mit der seit Jahren bestehenden Beziehung zwischen beiden Unternehmen, war ein entscheidenes Kriterium. Darryl Meyer, der Geschäftsführer von Blue Star WEB und Phil Taylor, Geschäftsführer von Franklin Web freuen sich, ihren Erfolg mit der 80-Seiten Lithoman in Melbourne nun auch in Sydney mit der neuen Lithoman fortzuführen und so ihren „geographischen Fußabdruck“ im Kundenkreis inländischer Händler zu vergrößern. “Unser Focus richtete sich auf das Beispiel des erfolgreichen Betriebs der Anlage in unserem Werk in Melbourne und so beschlossen wir, erneut mit den gleichen bewährten Partnern zu kooperieren“, so Darryl Meyer, Geschäftsführer von Blue Star WEB Sydney. Über die Gämmerler GmbH Seit mehr als 35 Jahren zählt Gämmerler zu den führenden Herstellern von Weiterverarbeitungssystemen im Akzidenz- und Zeitungsdruck. Im Verpackungsbereich bietet das Unternehmen als weltweit einziger Hersteller Gesamtlösungen zur durchgehenden Automatisierung sämtlicher Arbeitsschritte im Anschluss an Hochleistungs-Faltschachtel-Klebemaschinen. Unter dem Oberbegriff Post Production 4.0 stellt Gämmerler mit seinen Lösungen zur intelligenten Kontrolle [...]

2019-06-03T12:27:43+02:00 30. März, 2017|

„Seit mehr als 20 Jahren im Zeitungsdruck” – Gämmerler auf der China Print 2017

Auf dem Gemeinschaftsstand in Halle E1-141 im deutschen Pavillon der China Print 2017 in Beijing ist die Gämmerler GmbH zusammen mit der Planatol System GmbH vertreten und wird dort unter anderem ihre komplexen vollautomatisierten und flexiblen Weiterverarbeitungs-anlagen für den Rollendruck präsentieren. Für Gämmerler, seit Jahrzehnten mit eigener Vertriebs- und Serviceorganisation in Beijing präsent, ist China einer der Hauptmärkte seines breit gefächerten  Produktportfolios im Zeitungs- und Akzidenzbereich. Vor allem die bewährten Überkopf-Fördersysteme und Kreuzleger aller Typen wurden in großer Anzahl bei den namhaften chinesischen Zeitungsdruckereien installiert. Dazu zählen die staatlichen Unternehmen People’s Daily, Xinhua News Agency und Beijing Daily. Der zuverlässige Service durch die kompetenten Mitarbeiter vor Ort mit einem umfangreichen Ersatzteillager sichern dem Kunden die erforderliche Verfügbarkeit und einen reibungslosen Betrieb seiner Anlagen. Über die Gämmerler GmbH Seit mehr als 35 Jahren zählt Gämmerler zu den führenden Herstellern von Weiterverarbeitungssystemen im Akzidenz- und Zeitungsdruck. Im Verpackungsbereich bietet das Unternehmen als weltweit einziger Hersteller Gesamtlösungen zur durchgehenden Automatisierung sämtlicher Arbeitsschritte im Anschluss an Hochleistungs-Faltschachtel-Klebemaschinen. Unter dem Oberbegriff Post Production 4.0 stellt Gämmerler mit seinen innovativen Lösungen zur intelligenten Kontrolle und Vernetzung die Verfügbarkeit von Komponenten und Komplettsystemen sicher. Auf der Grundlage eines partnerschaftlichen Kundenservices umfasst das Leistungsangebot des Unternehmens die Planung, Herstellung und Installation individueller Maschinen und Anlagen. Weltweit ist die Gämmerler GmbH mit Firmensitz in Geretsried-Gelting und Tochter der Blue Cap AG mit Sitz in München in mehr als 30 Ländern vertreten. Kontakt Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an Silke Fehr. [...]

2019-06-03T12:37:06+02:00 28. März, 2017|

High Tech von Gämmerler auf kleinstem Raum

Auf der Verpackungsmesse Empack 2017 in Brabanthallen s’Hertogenbosch  vom 5. bis 6. April 2017 stellt Gämmerler auf dem Stand H310 seiner holländischen Vertretung Adkow Mechatronics seine Verpackungsanlage VS für Faltschachteln aus. Die kompakte automatische Anlage mit einem Footprint von nur 4 x 3 m, die nach Faltschachtel-Klebemaschinen ihren Einsatz findet, packt mittels Roboter eine genau abgezählte Menge von Faltschachteln in Umkartons oder führt sie alternativ einer Umreifung zu. Höchste Flexibilität beim Handling von Faltschachteln verschiedenster Typen und Formate ist eines der herausragenden Merkmale dieser bislang einzigartigen Entwicklung aus dem Hause Gämmerler. „Wir sind stolz, dass die Weiterverarbeitungsanlage für die Verpackungsindustrie, die auf der drupa 2016 erstmals vorgestellt wurde, heute bei einem Kunden hinter einer Faltschachtel-Klebemaschine in Betrieb ist,“ so Jörg Westphal, Geschäftsführer der Gämmerler GmbH. Über die Gämmerler GmbH Seit mehr als 35 Jahren zählt Gämmerler zu den führenden Herstellern von Weiterverarbeitungssystemen im Akzidenz- und Zeitungsdruck. Im Verpackungsbereich bietet das Unternehmen als weltweit einziger Hersteller Gesamtlösungen zur durchgehenden Automatisierung sämtlicher Arbeitsschritte im Anschluss an Hochleistungs-Faltschachtel-Klebemaschinen. Unter dem Oberbegriff Post Production 4.0 stellt Gämmerler mit seinen Lösungen zur intelligenten Kontrolle und Vernetzung die Verfügbarkeit von Komponenten und Komplettsystemen sicher. Auf der Grundlage eines partnerschaftlichen Kundenservices umfasst das Leistungsangebot des Unternehmens die Planung, Herstellung und Installation individueller Maschinen und Anlagen. Die Gämmerler GmbH mit Firmensitz in Geretsried-Gelting und Tochter der Blue Cap AG mit Sitz in München ist weltweit in mehr als 30 Ländern vertreten. Kontakt Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an Silke [...]

2019-06-03T12:39:24+02:00 17. März, 2017|

bwebsystems srl – die neue Vertretung der Gämmerler GmbH in Italien

Zum 01. Januar 2017 repräsentiert die Firma bwebsystems srl das Unternehmen Gämmerler in Italien, da Giorgio Galletti, der 22 Jahre für Gämmerler tätig war, sich aus dem Berufsleben zurückzieht. Mit einem Team aus 8 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern hat sich bwebsystems als kompetenter Ansprechpartner rund um das Thema Druck einen Namen gemacht. Trino Barnabò gründete die Firma 2012 in Monza als Vertretung von manroland websystems. Aufgrund seiner langjährigen Berufserfahrung in unterschiedlichen Funktionen bei Unternehmen der Druckindustrie verfügt der Geschäftsführer über ein umfassendes Knowhow und eine breite Marktabdeckung. „Schon in der Vergangenheit haben wir einige unserer Installationen in Zusammenarbeit mit Gämmerler realisiert. Wir freuen uns daher sehr, den Hersteller zukünftig in Italien zu vertreten“, betont Trino Barnabò. Kontakt bwebsystems srl. Via Carlo Alberto 27 20900 Monza (MB) Fax: +39 039 4477588 Tel. +39 039 5780111 gaemmerler@bwebsystems.it

2019-06-03T12:42:27+02:00 13. Januar, 2017|